This week: Goldfinch

After my little chaffinch bird make last week, we actually saw a pair of goldfinches outside playgroup and I was very excited because I recognised them from my book and because they were really beautiful.

So in tribute to those sweet ones who brightened up our morning I decided to make goldfinch next!

Goldfinch

Goldfinch has a funny little red face and gold wings – I love his colour combination even though I normally prefer pastels. I am really hoping to see some more birds on my travels now.

Goldfinch

Leave a Reply

