A new bird: Swallow

This week hasn’t felt much like summer, a bit grey and rainy, but I decided now was the right time for something summery and so here is swallow.

Swallow

My birds don’t have tails and I think I like them this way, but I suppose it’s a bit of a shame for a bird like swallow who has such a wonderful one.

Matt Sewell garden birds swallowMatt Sewell garden birds swallow

It was my birthday a couple of weeks ago and one of my favourite presents was this beautiful book Our Garden Birds by Matt Sewell. I really love his birds. I learnt that he contributed to the Caught by the River blog with a bird a week. So great. I love his descriptions of the birds almost as much as his illustrations..

I have a little plan for my next bird and hope this week I can find some concentration to do a bit of pattern writing so you can join me in making birds to brighten up the day! Have a good week. Fingers crossed for blue skies.

Leave a Reply

